GIGI: A MESSAGE OF HOPE

Hi there, my name is GG.  My dad calls me GIGI, because he likes the French but it’s actually GG, meaning God’s Gift.  That’s what my parents decided to temporarily call me until I’m born.  For now, I’m just a heartbeat and my mom and dad can’t stop looking at my sonar pic.  Hehe, they so cute but you’ve got to give it to them, they waited a while.  The doc said I’ll be having my coming out party on 27 March 2013, the exact same day that my dad proposed to my mom back in 2005.  Mom would be ecstatic if I stick to the time because she’s such a romantic dreamer… I wish I could hug her right now.  But I don’t have arms yet 🙂  My Creator works differently.  

He first created me, and then He made me, or is it the other way around?  It’s all confusing but all I know is that He has already given me a job to do on earth.  God has been and is amazing but sometimes you can’t really figure Him out and then you just have to go with what He does, like for example my mommy and daddy.  They have been praying for me for all this time and together with their family and you guys, their friends, been trusting our heavenly Father for my arrival.  Sometimes they’ve given up, which made me a bit sad because I knew I was coming.  I would ask God to please, please send me at that time.  The time of their deepest despair, the time of their saddest moment, the time when they didn’t understand.  I would beg God to send me.  Couldn’t He see their pain? “I wanna go to my mommy and my daddy!  Let me go!”  But He would just lovingly look at me and say, “My child, it’s not time yet”.

There were times that I just could not bear to look.  It was times when family and friends were all having babies and mommy and daddy simply looked on from the side-line.  They were genuinely happy for everyone but deep down they questioned God.  They couldn’t even run away because God placed them in the centre of it all for His glory.

Mommy then saw the doc and he removed some stuff from my temporary house, more room for me. Yay!  I smirked at Abba Father and was sure that this was the reason that He didn’t send me yet.  I rubbed my hands together in excitement – sending time!  Without thinking twice, I hurried to the big door through which I needed to go to reach my new home.  Wide eyed I watched and waited for the door to open.  Hours turned into days…nothing.  I hit the door with my tiny hands, “Open up, open up!!”  Eventually I fell into a small bundle before the door and sobbed bitterly.  Later I felt two strong arms pick me up to comfort me, “My child, it’s not time yet.”

More time passed and my parents then decided to adopt a baby.  I was happy for them, although I thought I was gonna be their first.  I breathed a sigh of relief because this was their time, I thought.  I eagerly watched this episode play itself out.  At this point in time I just wanted them to be happy, especially mommy – she’s so good with kids.  They went through all the tests and screenings and were eventually placed on the waiting list.  And we waited…

Nothing…

“Abba, why don’t they just give mommy and daddy a baby?”  Abba Father said one of His profound sayings, which I don’t always understand.  He said, “My ways are not your ways and My thoughts are not your thoughts.”

Then one day I came up with a brilliant idea.  I asked Abba Father to send me to them in a dream.  He looked at me for a long time and said “ok”.  I was so excited, I wanted to go straight away but it was in the middle of the day on earth.  Plus my parents goes to bed very late, especially daddy with his pictures.  Why all the editing??  The pic seems fine to me!  Go to bed!!

At last, they are sleeping.  In the dream, my mommy held me in her arms, sitting in a rocking chair, reading to me.  I didn’t understand what she was reading but her voice was so soothing, so comforting.  I felt warm and safe.  Abba Father, this is where I want to be.  After some time, I got transferred to my daddy’s dream.  With him, I was a bit bigger and I was riding horsy on his legs.  Yay me!  Suddenly l felt a hand picking me up.  I assumed it was mommy but when I turned around I looked into the loving eyes of Abba Father.  I wanted to cry but I was filled with a peace that only Abba brings.  “Let’s get you ready, kido.”

“Really? Is it time?”

“Soon”

I left the dream with a warm feeling all over me and couldn’t wait to be back.  Weeks turned into months again.  Abba didn’t send me in dreams again but I knew something was up.  Then out of the blue I got summoned to the door again.  Yay, dream time!  When I got to the door, Abba Father was there.  I found this strange because previously I caught a ride with one of the angels.  Abba smiled at me and said, “your day has come, kido.”  Tears streamed down my cheeks.  I couldn’t believe it.  Today is “sending” day!  Soon I’ll meet my mommy and daddy.

Dad and Mom were having their own, personal fight with Abba Father again.  Mom, especially let it rip and somehow gained renewed energy not to give up on me.  Dad gave me over in God’s hands and silently trusted.

“I’m here!  Stop fighting with Abba, I’m here!”  how can I get them to notice me?  How can I give them a sign that I’m here.  How I wish Abba was here, He always knows what to do in these sticky situations.  The accommodations would be better if we could all just calm down!  I’m trying to kick. Got no legs yet but I’m kicking.  Mom’s getting cramps, yes, it worked!  Poor mommy, but yay me!  She’s phoning someone to tell them about the cramps, maybe she should take a pregnancy test, she asks?  “Take the test! Take the test!” I scream.  One home pregnancy test coming up!  I’m so excited.  I’m holding my breath for the result.  Why am I holding my breath?  I AM HERE!  Mommy’s brushing her teeth.  “Look, mommy look, there’s two lines, I’m here!”  Oi, mommy’s still brushing her teeth.  She looks, she freezes, she rinses, she looks.  She’s hyperventilating.  I smile, yay me!  She’s calling my daddy and he’s hyperventilating as well.

Thank you, Abba Father, for sending me.  My parents will look after me and teach me, with Your help, everything that you want me to know.  The job you mentioned was to bring hope where there is no hope, to bring life where there is no life, to persevere when you feel like giving up.  Daddy and mommy must help me to remember this.  I can’t wait to meet them in person.

Thank you, Father for our little GG.  We can’t wait to meet in person.

Mommy’s prayer for GG everyday:

Psalm 91: whoever dwells in the shelter of the most High, will rest in the shadow of the Almighty…

GG at 8 weeks

About eugene

Love God, Love photography and adore my wife :) oh and fast cars!!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Ethan, Transfer. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to GIGI: A MESSAGE OF HOPE

  1. ewillenburgh says:

    There can be no doubt… God has His hand on the two of you, He always has, and always will… I am truly so happy for you guys, and so glad you never gave up. What a testimony! May God continue to bless you, and get ready for the most rewarding gift He could ever give you on this earth.

  2. ewillenburgh says:

    Reblogged this on Elton Willenburgh Photography and commented:
    Truly inspiring! After many years of hoping, praying, tears, frustration, and more prayers, my very good friend Eugene & his wife Candice’s prayers were finally answered. They are now expecting little GG (God’s Gift) next year March 2013, and I am so truly happy for them. This is the testimony of courage, faith & hope that will inspire those of you who are earnestly waiting for your miracle. May you be blessed by this wonderful message of hope…
    Loving the Light…

  3. David Daniels says:

    “WHAT EVER IS ASKED OF ME IN PRAYER, WILL BE GIVEN”
    My first grandchild, WHAT A PROUD OUPA.!!! THANK YOU LORD!!!
    Cant wait to teach him/her ” EVERYTHING ABOUT GRAND PRIX & F1!!!!
    Aand please guys, LOL stands for ” Love Oupa Lots”

  4. David Daniels says:

    Verse: Psalm 68:28

    ‘Summon Your power, O God; show us Your strength, O God, as You have done before!’
    How many times was this not a our prayer, and AGAIN GOD DID NOT FAIL US!!!

  5. Daisy says:

    I have not read anything as beautiful as this from people i know personally . WOW Eugene and Candace this is simply AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Snif sniff sniff Eugene shouldnt you become a writer of a book , i would definately buy it. 🙂

  6. Latasha says:

    Wow! What an inspiring story! The favour of God is upon you guys and I pray that your little blessing will bring you both so much joy! Congragulations!

  7. Elona Kay says:

    Sjoe!!!! i was so captivated by your story. for a moment i thought i was GG (lol). BEAUTIFUL is all i can say. i am so happy for you & Candice you will definitely make excellent parents.

  8. Shaveh says:

    and there they are – tears! Gigi when you get here – you have NO idea how much you will be loved – there are so many arms you’ll be held by! but make me cry again…..and I might just have to give you sugar 😉 we love you already
    love you’re aunty Vay

  9. Monica Dart says:

    …this is so lovingly inspiring…and sjoe, GG you know how to bring a person to tears, and you’re not even here yet. Can’t wait to meet you…but first I want to meet you as a bump…as an unwrapped present. xxx

  10. Zwi says:

    What a story Eugene. May God just bless you so much more, throughout the pregnancy and the arrival. May you continue to see more of His faithfulness.

  11. Alicia says:

    Wow ,what a beautful story! I am so happy for you guys – enjoy every moment 🙂

  12. Sunette says:

    breathless… this is super awesome… I am extremely happy for you guys.. enjoy as the journey continue.. Mwah!

  13. Lana says:

    What a moving story Eugene and Candace. Thank you for sharing.

  14. Yolanda says:

    GG you are not even here yet – and you are already famous lol…Aunty Yo is going to spoil you rotten xxx

  15. Alexé says:

    Dit is so mooi!!!!

  16. Liezl says:

    WOW!! Congratulations guys!! 🙂 xx

  17. Megan Hughes says:

    wow, wow, wow!!! I am in tears and so emotional for you guys!!! I am so very very happy for you! God’s timing is absolutely perfect!!!! Our Yahweh, the ineffible name, the God of all gods, Our El Shaddai, the God of more than enough, thank you for once again showing yourself to the world! Where there is despair, unbelief, sadness and no hope, you appear and bring Your joy, love, peace, awesomeness and amazing presence!!! Bless this special couple Lord and our miracle GG!!!! We will continue to pray and walk the journey with them! We cant wait to meet Your creation! To God be the glory for great things He has done!!!!

  18. Glynnis says:

    To God be the Glory, Great things HE has done!!! Congratulations!

  19. Résa says:

    WOW!! Realy inspiring. I also gave up hope until I read this… God really is still working in miracles and we just gotta have lotsa faith and hope. Congrats Eugene and Candice and thanx for the inspiration

  20. Allison says:

    WOW – This is beautiful!

  21. Colleen Johannes says:

    To God Be all the Glory for Great things He Has Done.. Who are we that God is mindful of us all the time.. Our timing is not His timing, we want and we want now but God said wait its not time yet… His moulding process was worth it.. !!!! Awesome beyond Awesome.. I would rather live my life to know that there is a God than to die one day and find out all was a reality! Eugene and Candice, my prayer for you is that God will cover you and shelter you with His love, power, annointing and take this testimony with you wherever you go. OUR GOD IS GREATER OUR GOD IS STRONGER, OUR GOD IS GREAT THAN ANY OTHER…. I am screaming with Gladness for what His done for you is so amazing.. He loves us as His children unconditionally and He said it in His word, He will never leave us nor will He forsake us… “GG you Blessed with great parents who and God thank you for giving GG to Eugene and Candice…!

  22. Pingback: The Ethan Chronicles | eugenehenryphotography

Leave a Reply

