My first studio shoot – Part 1

My very first formal shoot was done in a studio and what a lot of fun we had.  I booked the studio for the entire day and had families and friends come in and pose in front of the camera.  I naturally love interacting with people, so I was in my element.  What was great to see is how people who are not normally comfortable in front of the camera just came to life!  Then you had those who were just born to pose; here I simply just had to click to keep up!

This post is therefore dedicated to those families and individuals who made the day. Without you this portfolio would not have started.  Here I’ve selected a few of the images that I’ve taken at the first shoot.

There is so many pictures and families that I had to do it in two parts 🙂

Click HERE for part 2.

Alecia and Edlyne:

My first models were the eccentric Alecia and Edlyne. They are best friends and has made drama their career, thus making my job fairly easy.

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

Lona and friends:

For Lona’s birthday and farewell, she decided to have some family photographs taken. It was a time of massive fun! Apparently all are camera shy but later it seemed as if they do it all the time!

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

Jacobs family:

Had an intimate time with Justin, Noleen and the girls. They had a such a relaxing aura about them, it made light work of the session. When I look at this family, Godly unity and passion is what comes forth. The picture of the family resting on dad’s chest is like an impression of how God’s creation may rest in Him.

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

eugenehenryphotography

About eugene

Love God, Love photography and adore my wife :) oh and fast cars!!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Studio. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My first studio shoot – Part 1

  1. Elton says:

    Super Awesome Stunning Photo’s!!! Love what you’ve done with the pics, brilliant!!! Can’t wait to see the rest 🙂

  2. Great stuff Eugene!!!!

  3. Adri says:

    Wow Eugene. Hoe verbaas jy my nou!! Die pics is verskriklik goed. Well done!

Leave a Reply

