Hello world!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally! My blog site is up and running.  I have been dying to share my images with you on a more personal format.  Facebook is a fantastic tool to engage with my audience but this space is of a more personal nature and gives me so much more freedom to interact with you.

In the weeks and months that follow I will not only be sharing some of my images but also some life stories I have come across.  Rome was not built in a day, so this site will constantly be updated and refined, with phenomenal assistance of my wife, Candice, who has been my anchor and right hand throughout.

So, a little bit about myself.  My name is Eugene Stalmeester.  I have studied business and work as an accountant for a civil engineering firm.  I love my job and strive everyday to do it to the best of my God-given ability.

The name: Why Eugene Henry Photography?  Well, the “Henry” part is my middle name and also my grandfather’s.  He was a man dedicated to a cause, determined and hard-working. He always believed that he needed to leave a bigger legacy for his offspring than what was handed to him.  Well, it’s great having such a powerful destiny attached to my name and even more of an honour using it as a business name.

A few years ago, my wife bought me a point-and-shoot, which brought hours of fun.  It was here that the photo bug bit me.  I would snap almost everyone and anything, not really taking much note of the composition and quality of the images.  I then upgraded to a single lens reflex, which just brought the images to life.  So, for now, I’m having fun, focussing on shooting studio and location photography.  I love macros and photographs with a slightly abstract feel.

I simply love showing off the magnificence of God in my photography, especially with light. He was the One who, in fact, created it!  (Hence, the phrase in the top
right corner) We’ve added some of my favourite images running as a slide show for your enjoyment.  So, this is but a few lines (the start of many) and I hope you’ll be coming back to visit again.

Looking foward in sharing this journey with you…

About eugene

Love God, Love photography and adore my wife :) oh and fast cars!!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hello world!

  1. candice says:

    awesome stuff!!

  2. Alecia says:

    Wow this is really gooooooood! Am looking forward to read more on this blog!

  3. Garth says:

    Looking forward to see more of your stuff on here!! Blesings man!

  4. Colleen Johannes says:

    My friend, I pray that God will Bless you and your wife ABUNDANTLY in this new endouvour…May He rain and have favour on your life. You Blessed my friend..:)
    about an hour ago · LikeUnlike.

  5. Jaclyn Stalmeester says:

    So cool! Awesome stuff! Looking forward to see more!

  6. Yolanda Barron says:

    My friend I am so proud of you, you and Candice are such an inspiration to us. Wow wow wow I am so motivated now to step outside of my comfort zone and peruse my lifelong dreams as well. I know with God and Candice on your side this new endeavour will be a great success mate. Luv u guys lots xxx The Barrons

  7. Lona says:

    Awesome!!!! Beautiful shots.

  8. Gretchen says:

    Awesome stuff!!
    IT’s God’s favour and we are glad for both of you.Blessings and more blessings to follow!!!

  9. Justin says:

    Dude, really great stuff!!!
    But it is love God, love Candice & then love photography & fast cars is from the devil…lol!!!

    WELL DONE BRO!!!

  10. eugene says:

    Thanks for all the wonderful comments, everyone. You are all truly a blessing to us!

  11. Donelle says:

    Love it Love it Love it. Keep it up

Leave a Reply

